Maps of the Alpine Protected Areas

The ca. 900 protected areas in the ALPARC network are located in the eight Alpine countries that are governed by the Alpine Convention. The Convention encompasses the whole mountain range – an area of approximately 190,600 km².

The protected areas extend over roughly 28% of the Alps.